Shutdown Parameters Help
 
This page displays and allows to enter all the parameters of the UPS during the autonomy mode and when the AC Power returns.


The column output allows you to assign a user-friendly name to the output.


For the main output :

if Remaining time under and if capacity under are two supplementary conditions of remaining autonomy time and remaining capacity, which can also activate the shutoff sequence before the System shutdown Timer has expired.
Shutdown after is the time available to the user from the power failure until the launch of the shutoff sequence of the UPS. It is optional.

Shutdown Duration is the necessary time to completely stop the systems when an autonomy mode is long enough to activate the shutoff sequence. It automatically calculates the maximum shutdown Duration of clients, however it can be modified in advanced mode.

Turn off UPS after Sequential Shutdown is an option that allows to not Shut Off the UPS output after the sequential shutdown of connected shutdown management applications.

if Capacity exceeds is the minimum battery level to reach before restarting the UPS after the AC Power returns.


For each switchable output, this page allows you to program the delay and level where the output shutoffs in autonomy mode in order to manage the power cut when the AC fails.

Switch Off After is the time in which the outlet is powered when the AC fails. This delay includes the shutdown Duration of the output.
Switch Off if capacity under is a supplementary condition, which can also activate the shutoff sequence of the outlet before the Switch Off After has expired.

shutdown Duration is the necessary time to completely stop the systems when an autonomy mode is long enough to activate the shutoff sequence. It is calculated automatically to the maximum of the shutdown Duration of clients that subscribed.

Switch On After is the delay between the main output restart and the switchable outlet restart, then the outputs can restart in graduated steps.

The Save button allows to save the modified settings.